::: I’m Still Princess Dominique | Tilted Tiara and All | Version 2009 :::

The Kitty Spreads Warmth…

Posted on: January 14, 2009

31otsz8tkel_sl500_aa280_

Well, it’s 2009 folks! This year just whizzed by for me. I mean first I was getting married and then before you know it was my 1 year anniversary. I’m adjusting to the cold though, but then again it’s cold everywhere. I visited family for Thanksgiving and assumed that I would be blanketed with warmth in the south but that isn’t even the case anymore. You can’t even rely on places that were normally 70 and 80 degrees in November and December to be that warm anymore. That’s unfortunate. I mean, from hail, snow, constant rain and scattered days that are in the 60’s no wonder everybody is hacking and coughing everywhere you go. Global warming, rockets into outer space, who knows what’s causing it. No matter how high the temperature rises though I keep my coat on–it’s still winter. I don’t even sway with what the mercury says in the day time. Sadly everybody doesn’t do that. I made a promise to myself that this year I would get rid of things that didn’t belong in my life and I’ve already started doing that. It gives me the warm and fuzzies to know that everything in my life fits and is supposed to be there and that there isn’t some ugly boogey peeking out from under the bed at me. Speaking of warm and fuzzies check out the Hello Kitty blankie. Trust me, you’re never to old for a blankie. Get one for someone you want to keep warm in this inclement weather that as of late is so indecisive.

Leave a Reply

I'm Linda "Princess Dominique" Grosvenor and I'm is a published author and have been writing online for over 15 years. I'm a former student of the Fashion Institute of Technology. I've been called a savvy cocktail of fashion and relationship advice and I've written for and contributed to articles for publications such as Honey, Modern Bride and MORE Magazine. This website will have more of a relationship slant and will be updated rather infrequently. With that said, enjoy!

Subscribe to a Little Ramble

Alert!

Note: If you right click, drag, lift, pinch, sticky-finger or save an image from this site hyperlink me and give me credit, please. Gracias!

Blog Stats

  • 3,456 hits
