::: I’m Still Princess Dominique | Tilted Tiara and All | Version 2009 :::

Obama: The Morning After

Posted on: January 21, 2009

update

I didn’t actually cry yesterday but I did get misty a few times. Just watching the first family walking and proceeding to the area where the Inauguration would be held was enough to remind me of a time when the hate wouldn’t have let little brown babies anywhere near the White House. Michelle looked flawless in Isabel Toledo. Her ensemble was effortless, not like she spent hours quick-changing to find the perfect outfit. They are calling her “the new sexy“. The little girls looked prettier than Easter Sunday when you get to wear all of your brand spankin’ new stuff. Barack was serene. There is something to be said for someone who can be as calm as he is with the weight of the U.S. that they can’t wait to foist on his shoulders as if “he” created it. But all in all like I said on Facebook, I’m elated that I finally I get to experience something that I could live firsthand instead of relying on someone else’s misconstrued interpretation in a text book. That’s what’s real. Now, on to lighter thoughts, I wonder what they’re having for breakfast?

7 Responses to "Obama: The Morning After"

I’m sure they had whatever the heck they wanted!

*lol* you’re right about that!

Yesterday was just absolutely amazing. I’m still basking in the after-glow. =)

BTW, I love what you’ve done with the place. Very cute layout!

Hey, lady! I was wondering where you were! Humph. I hope they had a big breakfast, because the service this morning was long as I don’t know what! LOL

Browngirl thanks. They’re not 5 inch stilletos but they’ll do 🙂

Kayla I’m here, trying to switch it up and tie it to the book and give it a more encouraging feel.

Girl how bout some cheese grits, eggs, bacon and biscuits LOL!!!! NOT!! They would have been asleep up there.

I’m craving cheese grits this morning. Don’t tempt me 🙂

Leave a Reply

I'm Linda "Princess Dominique" Grosvenor and I'm is a published author and have been writing online for over 15 years. I'm a former student of the Fashion Institute of Technology. I've been called a savvy cocktail of fashion and relationship advice and I've written for and contributed to articles for publications such as Honey, Modern Bride and MORE Magazine. This website will have more of a relationship slant and will be updated rather infrequently. With that said, enjoy!

Subscribe to a Little Ramble

Alert!

Note: If you right click, drag, lift, pinch, sticky-finger or save an image from this site hyperlink me and give me credit, please. Gracias!

Blog Stats

  • 3,456 hits
