::: I’m Still Princess Dominique | Tilted Tiara and All | Version 2009 :::

Twitter Me This Batman!

Posted on: January 29, 2009

41

Maybe because it’s happened in the past I look at everything as a possible stalking. Such was my resistence to Twitter. Well that and the fact that I’m a private person with the exception of things I do solely to get the word out about my books and other projects. I mean, I signed up on Facebook with no problem, Myspace too but then when it came to Twitter, the whole “follow me” thing just conjured images of me walking down a dark desolate street and hearing footsteps behind me. I pray I don’t live to regret it. But just in case. Find me on Twitter here. I refuse to say “follow me”. The “would be” stalker can probaby use that in a court of law claiming I asked for it.

5 Responses to "Twitter Me This Batman!"

I’m cautious – do you know how long it took for me to sign up for LinkedIn? Are YOU LinkedIn?

Still not Twittering yet….

No I haven’t signed up for LinkedIn. I think this is going to be it for me. Just those three. I have enough to do. I’m just all over the place. But yes just like you I’m cautious too.

I was wondering what happened to you!! Glad you found me. 🙂

I hear you about the Twitter issue. Remember, if you get a funny feeling about someone you can block them from ‘follow’ing you.

Oh yes I definitely will. I’m creating a no psychos allowed zone.

Leave a Reply

I'm Linda "Princess Dominique" Grosvenor and I'm is a published author and have been writing online for over 15 years. I'm a former student of the Fashion Institute of Technology. I've been called a savvy cocktail of fashion and relationship advice and I've written for and contributed to articles for publications such as Honey, Modern Bride and MORE Magazine. This website will have more of a relationship slant and will be updated rather infrequently. With that said, enjoy!

Subscribe to a Little Ramble

Alert!

Note: If you right click, drag, lift, pinch, sticky-finger or save an image from this site hyperlink me and give me credit, please. Gracias!

Blog Stats

  • 3,468 hits
