::: I’m Still Princess Dominique | Tilted Tiara and All | Version 2009 :::

Dabbling in Haiku

Posted on: February 4, 2009

haikump

I normally write poems and haikus and other creative variations of writing from a “love” perspective. Here I’ve toyed with love and other subjects too using Haiku. They are all untitled. I don’t have to say that they’re copyrighted do I?

1.
september winds taunt
inciting summer wallflowers
maple leaves dance

2.
heaven muffles the cynics
mocking my grace laced shoes
mercy still waters dreams

3.
tangy tangelos and apricots
hot grass between bare feet
tastes like wedded bliss

4.
barrage of sugary kisses
from greedy birthday cake eater
famished lips crave repeat

5.
hopscotch and pigtails
giggling balloons take flight
dirty men patrol schoolyards

6.
voiceless minorities shiver
wrapped in newsprint untruths
blindfolded justice was peeking

4 Responses to "Dabbling in Haiku"

All beautiful but #3 really did something to me. Thanks for sharing.

Uh oh Chele. You trying to tell us something? Glad you liked them though.

LOL! Not me, I’m just happy for all of you.

Right, right 🙂

Leave a comment

I'm Linda "Princess Dominique" Grosvenor and I'm is a published author and have been writing online for over 15 years. I'm a former student of the Fashion Institute of Technology. I've been called a savvy cocktail of fashion and relationship advice and I've written for and contributed to articles for publications such as Honey, Modern Bride and MORE Magazine. This website will have more of a relationship slant and will be updated rather infrequently. With that said, enjoy!

Subscribe to a Little Ramble

Alert!

Note: If you right click, drag, lift, pinch, sticky-finger or save an image from this site hyperlink me and give me credit, please. Gracias!

Blog Stats

  • 3,672 hits