::: I’m Still Princess Dominique | Tilted Tiara and All | Version 2009 :::

Envy is a Wasted Emotion

Posted on: March 4, 2009

2115370

Have you ever heard the saying that there’s nothing new under the sun? Well there isn’t. The sad fact that a woman has a man and the former woman finds it necessary to stalk and live vicariously through the new woman and pretend she’s still with the man because she can browse the blog and read where they eat, what movies they watch or view their house plans is a joke. The saddest thing is a woman who doesn’t know when it’s over. I mean completely and utterly over. When you know the rules going into the arrangement don’t act brand new after the fact. Trying to get under another woman’s skin and show her how familiar you are with her man because you’ve been with him is so juvenile that it should come with fruit rolls ups and a juice box. I mean if he’s over you why is it so hard to get over him? And for all the blog thugs out there, the internet I find is a place where “some” people type things that they’d never say to someone’s face. I’ve seen it happen. I’ve personally had people say things about me and become MUTE to my face. Bottom line is that people say things to hurt other people’s feelings because THEY are hurt. What they don’t realize however is that you’ll keep hurting and never heal if you keep dragging out the fact that it’s over and he’s over you. The sun has set on that fairytale. Move on so you can be happy. They already have.

5 Responses to "Envy is a Wasted Emotion"

*Snaps* Thank you! I made these exact same points in my discourse with my blog stalker. Too bad I don’t think they’ll sink in .

Sad, but I understand that you can’t make the horse drink even if the water gets splashed in their face. 20 years from now hopefully she won’t be doing the same thing. There has to be a growing up at some point.

Ouch!!! (that’s all I’m gonna say….)

some people are sadly just silly, what can you do

Some women live in a delusional state of mind. Reality to them seems foreign. I pray that they get an aha moment and wake up and stop stalking.

Leave a Reply

I'm Linda "Princess Dominique" Grosvenor and I'm is a published author and have been writing online for over 15 years. I'm a former student of the Fashion Institute of Technology. I've been called a savvy cocktail of fashion and relationship advice and I've written for and contributed to articles for publications such as Honey, Modern Bride and MORE Magazine. This website will have more of a relationship slant and will be updated rather infrequently. With that said, enjoy!

Subscribe to a Little Ramble

Alert!

Note: If you right click, drag, lift, pinch, sticky-finger or save an image from this site hyperlink me and give me credit, please. Gracias!

Blog Stats

  • 3,456 hits
